About Me & Hello Wench

About Me & Hello Wench

About Me

Thanksgiving Day 2014
At the time of publishing - I'm a 26 year old software engineer, working almost full time, and enjoying my life. I'm engaged to Chris, & we live together in sunny Florida. I try to enjoy my life as much as I possibly can and I'm a little too addicted to all things nerdy. I love comic books and videogames, but have found to enjoy my feminine side more and more as I've gotten older.

I currently have 1 pet, a dog named Buster. He's completed our little family and I enjoy his ridiculous antics so much. I wrote about the first week we got him here and I'm sure there are plenty of other posts circulating throughout this blog and my various social media accounts with more information on the newest addition to the lion pride.

I collect anything with skulls and pirates on it. I also collect My Little Pony, particularly G4 Pinkie Pie.

I like all kinds of music, except country. I particularly enjoy hip hop dance music from the early to late 90's.

I studied dance at a studio for 7 years - and then ended up dancing hip hop in high school.


Hello Wench

Chris & I - New Years 2014
Let's start with the name: To be honest I love pirates, and my gamertag on xbox live is WenchQueen. Overall, the backstory is a fun night with my friends and an old purse. Not everyone needs to understand it, but the people who were there do. I do understand the negative connotation to it but it reminds me of some great times. Which is why I chose to turn something that archaically means something so negative into something that makes me smile.

Content: I want to write about what makes me feel content, happy, and maybe even confident. And document my life in the meantime. So that when I look back, I can see how much I've grown and what I've learned in the process.


No comments:

Post a Comment

be sweet, <3